Gravity Forms for Beginners

Beth Gramling Sanders
8 min readFeb 19, 2021

What is Gravity Forms?

If you’re a WordPress user, you’ve probably heard of Gravity Forms. It’s one of the leading form building plugins, and can do anything from a simple contact form to a college admission application. You can read about features and pricing here.

I’ve used Gravity Forms for many years. At first, I found it intimidating, but once I installed the plugin and started using it, I realized how simple it really is to create forms.

As a reminder, a WordPress plugin is a piece of software that you install on WordPress that provides a bit of extra functionality.

How Can I Use Gravity Forms?

When you add Gravity Forms to WordPress, it creates a menu on the left sidebar under Forms. To create a new form, click Forms and you’ll see a list of your forms, or a get started message if you haven’t yet built a form.

Click Add New at the top, then give your form a name and click Create Form.

--

--